Leave a comment

STMN: Bacon and Egg Pie II

Last time I tried a bacon and egg pie, it didn’t work so well, so I thought I’d give it another try. This time, it worked rather well. This time, I put a circle of puff pastry on the top, partially so that if it all burned again I could just take that off, and partially because I thought it would add to it.

Ingredients

  • Filo Pastry
  • Puff Pastry
  • Eggs
  • Milk
  • Cheese
  • Bacon

Method

  1. Spray pie dish with cooking spray (or oil, whatever you’ve got)
  2. Cook the bacon (last time, I did it in the microwave, this time I fried it. Either way works)
  3. Whip eggs together with some milk and cheese
  4. Cut cooked bacon into pieces, add to egg mixture
  5. Lay filo pastry in pie dish (I used eight half sheets)
  6. Put egg and bacon mixture into filo pastry
  7. Place a circle of puff pastry on top
  8. Cook in oven at 150 degrees (yes, I halved the cooking temperature this time)
Result

This picture is quite bright – it isn’t as light as that. Because I cooked it in a much lower temperature, it cooked for about two hours this time.

Also, something I thought of adding into this afterward – mushroom. That would probably add to this.

Leave a Reply

