2 Comments

NBL 2012/13: And we have a draw!

I am disappointed in myself that I didn’t post this earlier… The NBL has released the draw for the 2012/13 season, starting with the Breakers raising a second championship banner at the North Shore Events Centre on October 5th. That will be what we see before we play the Gold Coast Blaze.

What I do like about this is the Breakers management haven’t gone over-the-top with Vector games. They’ve scheduled five games at Vector, one of which marked as To Be Confirmed. While they could justify moving permanently to Vector after last year’s string of sellouts at the NSEC (and the string of sell-outs at Vector for that matter), they’ve kept their heads and are staying at the fortress that is the North Shore Events Centre.

The NBL has given me a surprise as well, giving the Breakers a Monday away game in Round 12. You might have guessed, yes, it’s New Years Eve. Hopefully the Breakers can break their poor record for New Years Eve and beat Wollongong.

So, if you’re a Breakers fan, I’d suggest heading to the Breakers website and getting a season pass. I’d expect some pretty quick sell-outs this season.

You can check out the NBL’s official draw here and a draw I’ve made of the run for the Breakers this season here.

2 comments on “NBL 2012/13: And we have a draw!

  1. […] create a new draw like the previous one I did and post it here when it’s […]

  2. […] create a new draw like the previous one I did and post it here when it’s […]

Leave a Reply

