Leave a comment

Drab Doo-Riffs play Hamilton

Wow. Tonight was awesome. Drab Doo-Riffs played at Static. I got to go as a representative of Contact FM who was a sponsor of the gig. Not that the posters said so, though they were supposed to.

Anyway, there is two main things I want to say about the Drab Doo-Riffs. Firstly, the Drab Doo-Riffs are perfection for my ears. Secondly, Karl Steven is one of the best (if not the best) artists when it comes to showmanship. That man owns the stage. Even when it’s not really a stage and just an area of the floor. He’s awesome.

On a completely unrelated topic, I love (not really) how I managed to cut myself, while relatively sober, with a mic stand. It’s a pain because it’s on the webbing part of my hand between my thumb and index finger, so every time I move my thumb I feel that. Annoying. But anyway, that’s unhelpful to this post.

Gotta love how this is probably the shortest gig review you’ll ever read. Not as short as it was going to be originally. I was just going to say “It was perfect” and publish that. 200 words is still pretty short.

Leave a Reply

