Leave a comment

So, I guess it’s my birthday…

This isn’t actually about it being my birthday though. It’s about Facebook and Social Media and how it allows you to do some much more communicating.

Right now, it’s 2:30am on my birthday. So it’s been my birthday for two hours. Already, I’ve received an email from someone because they knew it was my birthday (they probably had it in Google Calendar) and nine wall posts on Facebook. That’s ten happy birthdays in the first two and a half hours. That’s probably the same as the total number of happy birthdays someone would get about ten years ago.

Social media can be an amazing thing. It makes communicating so much easier, whether it be with friends as in this case, or with customers, colleagues or any other group of people you can think of.

Leave a Reply

