Leave a comment

Friday, July 9th 2010

So, from now on, I’m going to do one general blog post a day (a series I call The Day That Was), plus what I usually do. Also, starting Sunday, we have the Weekly Rap-up, which goes into the news from the week that I found interesting/odd/notable. I can do this, because I follow several news twitter accounts, and I look through these and save the ones I want to talk about to a folder.

So, today (well yesterday now, but whatever) I did absolutely nothing. It has been one of those days. I didn’t wake up until 12pm, had some lunch, came back, checked out @Twitter, saw that @EMIMusicNZ was giving away stuff, so I hopefully scored some of that, listened to music, went to dinner, listened to some more music, played Robot Unicorn Attack, wrote this post. A rather uneventful day, one might say. Tomorrow (or rather today now) should be good – might be going to the Pool Club. Haven’t been there since I got my membership in May, because my membership card only arrived a couple days ago – the postmark says they only sent it on July 4th. But whatever. I shall go there with some people, and play some pool. Then try and get them to pay, because I got them in, so I’ve done my part 😛

Anyway, ’tis 2am, so I think I should sleep now =P

Leave a Reply

