3 Comments

Spammers, gtfo | @yelyahwilliams' nude picture (It happened. Get over it, people) | Forums

Well, I am tired of spammers… Almost every day I log into my website, I have at least one comment to moderate that has been marked as spam. It’s just painful. I don’t know why people bother. Just because they leave a comment on my website doesn’t mean I, or anyone else for that matter, will go visiting their site. In fact, some of these sites, if someone was to politely suggest in an appropriate place, I might actually visit them. But it’s just so irritating when I see “Hey, you’re site awesome. I do like it. Louis Vuitton bags.” Where Louis Vuitton bags is linked to a random site, presumably selling these bags, or at least pretending to. But really, they post that on the Don’t Dream It’s Over video page, then use you’re 2nd person possessive, forget to put in the word is and randomly link to the site. Don’t Dream It’s Over has no relevance to Louis Vuitton bags. If I had a post talking about Louis Vuitton bags, then maybe I would accept the comment, but I don’t. Having said that, this post does talk about Louis Vuitton bags…

I think it is about time I made a comment about @yelyahwilliams’ nude picture. This happened a few months ago, just after she lost her phone or had it stolen. Someone found a picture of her topless on that phone, and proceeded to hack into her twitter account and post it on there. There is a number of people saying that she is immorral and a hypocrite because of this. These people need to get a life. Presumably the picture was taken for her boyfriend (@xChadballx). It was not for public viewing. There is nothing immoral in that. People need to get the hell over it. She’s an amazing musician, and I think we need to stop giving hype to something that isn’t that bad. Additionally, how is she the immoral party in this? I would say, if the phone was stolen, that person was immoral, but even if it wasn’t, the person who hacked into her twitter account and uploaded the picture is the immoral one. All you are doing, by giving this hype, is justifying that immoral act to the person who did it.

And finally in this post, I have a question. Why do so many people insist on joining the forums, but they don’t actually post anything. It really makes me think, why are they wasting their time? Why make a profile if you aren’t going to use it. I’m not going to start deleting these accounts, because I have more than enough disk space, but could someone maybe clarify the point in doing this?

3 comments on “Spammers, gtfo | @yelyahwilliams' nude picture (It happened. Get over it, people) | Forums

  1. Hello, I love your website. This is a great site and I wanted to post a comment to let you know, nice job! Thanks Amy

  2. I’ve never looked at a website like this before but i’m going to bookmark yours and drop by from time to time because it seems you have some interesting stuff to say….

    🙂

Leave a Reply

