Leave a comment

Record Store Day | Teaching Recess 1

So, apparently today is Record Store Day. I went into Real Groovy Records on Queen Street and was attacked by a wonderful mix of Jason Mraz and free Doritos. The Edge was there and so was a person with a box of Doritos. Yet to try them, but I was stoked cause I wanted to try them but didn’t want to pay that much. Was also stoked because I managed to get a CD I was looking for at a price I was willing to pay (doesn’t happen often).

So today is my last day in Auckland. Back to Hamilton tomorrow. It has been an interesting two weeks, but not a two weeks I would want to repeat. Teaching recess (fancy name for term break) ends tomorrow, and lectures start on Monday. Actually I am looking forward to it. I much prefer university to school.

Leave a Reply

