Leave a comment

Week 5 | Easter | Blog life

The fifth week has come and gone, which also signals the end of the first half of semester A. Sort of the first quarter has come to an end. It wasn’t too bad a week, with Waikato DebSoc opening on Wednesday lunch then drinks that night at The Cook, we had a lot of fun. Before the opening wasn’t so fun though, having my first test for the year in Legal Systems and Societies. Went relatively well I think.

This weekend, as I’m sure you all know, is Easter. But why is it that we allow our children to think that the reason for Easter is the birth of the Easter Bunny, or the invention of chocolate eggs? I know a lot of people don’t believe in Jesus and that’s fine with me, but does it hurt to tell your children the story behind something? If you are going to take a four day weekend, at least acknowledge why, whether you believe it or not.

I just thought I’d make the comment that this is not the first website I’ve had, nor is this the first blog I’ve had, but this is the first time I have posted on a blog for this many months. The shelf live of this blog is pretty long. I’m not going anywhere soon, so stick around for the ride =D

Leave a Reply

