Leave a comment

University | Hamilton

I am settled into the Halls of Residence at Waikato University now. It’s an awesome campus, and I am really looking forward the year. Living on the basement floor is cool too. The people here are all awesome. Missed the WULSA meet and greet at The Cook, but I’m sure I will get acquainted with it very soon. Got some things I need to sort tomorrow, like a bus pass and things like that, and I also need to look at my course materials and textbooks. But that’s tomorrow’s job. Today has been really tiring though, because I didn’t really get enough sleep last night, and I had quite a bit to take in.

From first impressions, I would say that Hamilton is a cross between Wellington and Christchurch. I think I could get used to it down here pretty easily. Loving it here!

Leave a Reply

